Mini-Mos Community Fun Run

Published on: June 2022

Record: HANSARD-1323879322-126100

Mini-Mos Community Fun Run

Ms FELICITY WILSON (North Shore) (16:09:52):

On Sunday I had the absolute pleasure of joining with members of my local community for the running of the fortieth Mosman Mini‑Mos Community Fun Run. Although it was a chilly and wet start to the morning, nothing was going to stop our determined runners. I thank all the runners, volunteers and members of the community who attended to raise money for Mosman Public School and its chosen charity this year, the Be Centre Foundation. Congratulations to our two‑kilometre run female placegetters, Aurelia Stewart, Ava Kennard and Esther Jenner, and our male placegetters, Harrison Thomas, Harry Nicholson and Sam Hewitt. Congratulations to the female placegetters in the five‑kilometre run, Imogen Howard, Emma Walton and Poppy O'Brien, as well as our male placegetters, Cameron Sutherland, Angus Hammersley and Seb Page. I give a special congratulations to the female placegetters in the 10‑kilometre run, Rebecca Lowe, Sophie Brown and Alex Barnes, and the male placegetters, Ed Goddard, Jack Green and Tom Giles. They were very fast. Congratulations to the Mosman Public School community, the many thousands of people involved and the entire Mini‑Mos team for arranging such an amazing event, complete with a wonderful school fair with rides, stalls and fundraising for our community.

Stay updated about North Shore

North Shore Skyline